[Previous] [Next]

21-1278.


21-1278.
   
                          UNLAWFUL INTENT TO CARRY
                                      
   Any person in this state who carries or wears any deadly weapons or
   dangerous instrument whatsoever with the intent or for the avowed
   purpose of unlawfully injuring another person, upon conviction, shall
   be guilty of a felony punishable by a fine not exceeding Five Thousand
   Dollars ($5,000.00), by imprisonment for a period not exceeding two
   (2) years, or by both such fine and imprisonment. The mere possession
   of such a weapon or dangerous instrument, without more, however, shall
   not be sufficient to establish intent as required by this section.
   
   Any person convicted of violating the provisions of this section after
   having been issued a concealed handgun license pursuant to the
   provisions of the Oklahoma Self-Defense Act, Section 1290.1 et seq. of
   this title, shall have the license permanently revoked and shall be
   liable for an administrative fine of One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00)
   upon a hearing and determination by the Oklahoma State Bureau of
   Investigation that the person is in violation of the provisions of
   this section.
   

[Previous] [Next]